Sorry I’ve Been A Sh*tty Friend: A Response Post from Wine and Cheese Doodles’ Blog

Dear Friends (There are like a couple of you and you know who you are),

How are you? It’s been way too long, I know. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve thought of you and then said to myself, I should really message you from time to time, since you guys are the one who keeps checking up on me, but I’m sure you know how it goes. No matter how organized I am, it seems like “life” is always getting in the way. It’s so true what they say. Time sure does have a habit of flying when you’re busy with reaching your goals, doesn’t it?

Funny thing is, your name came up just the other day. Someone asked me, “Hey, are your friends? Haven’t seen you hanging out with them lately. It’s been a while since we last hanged out, right? And it really drove home how long it’s been since we last had our lunch or dinner dates together!

I’m so sorry I missed your invitations, I really have no excuse other than the fact that I am spending far too much time working on my starting and random businesses. Most days it seems all of my time is taken up by working on my goals and trying to establish my businesses, one by one. I keep thinking things are going to settle down in the next few months, at least enough to stop over working on my stuff, but who knows? Crazy world we live in, right??

And here we are half way through the year already! It seems like yesterday, the world was normal. Time really does go by quickly. Did I say that already? Lol. Oh, God. I really have to stop over working myself coherently!

But hey, my dear friends, listen. You should know that despite how bad I’ve been at keeping in touch, I’m totally stalking you on social media sites and even constantly liking your pictures and posts! 😉 But it’s nice to get a social media comment longer than 140 characters sometimes, isn’t it? Despite my passive aggressive comments and emoji reduction correspondence, I do think of you often and wonder how everyone’s doing.

So, in case you’re wondering, it’s not you! It’s the hard life I’m living in. I really do feel bad about not keeping in touch, though. Honest!

Anyway, hope you’re all well. Please keep me up to date. And let’s not let this long go by again!

All the best! Love You! ❤

Katsiako

bench-people-smartphone-sun

Pexels

 For more updates follow me on social media

fbtwitinsta

Leave a Reply

